CSI Fan Fiction Critique Group.

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by lostladyknight, Sep 30, 2007.

1. Zelda49

Zelda49 Rookie

I'm seriously impressed, too--I didn't even know which story we featured, and when I checked there were already 2 critiques up. I'll wait til they're all in, though, before I comment on them.

Welcome racefh853629! Six months of coersion isn't so bad... :guffaw:

2. lostladyknight

lostladyknight Pathologist

The FCG has only been alive for six months...

:D

But I do love Racefh! Totally worth the wait to have her here. She's a writer after my own heart.

3. racefh853629

racefh853629 Pathologist

Yes, because I'm evil. :devil:

Thanks for the warm welcome, Zelda! :D

4. Kazalene

Kazalene Rookie

Okay I'm also new to this so here goes...

TQ: It's strange but the older the work is, the more trouble I have actually reading it. So much so that I get to the point where I have to force myself to read it but when I do, there isn't anything that I'd want to change, because if I did that then it destroys the development of how you got from one idea/story to the next and the improvements that you make when you sit down to write a new piece of work. I've never found myself wanting to redo anything, just sometimes want to run from it thinking "Just what on earth possessed me to write that!?" but mostly it just makes me want to do something new and different in an attempt to better myself/my writing.

Onto the critique...
    First off, I'm not too familiar with CSI: LV so I can't really say anything about the characterisation (although Amanda has done an awesome job about that already), but that doesn't mean that I can't appreciate how well written this fic was.