CSI:NY Spoiler Discussion - Bring on Season 6!

Discussion in 'CSI: New York' started by Faylinn, May 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. meggzie

meggzie Police Officer

lol maybe they just screwing with us and there is no one else coming in :guffaw:just a thought

2. MacsGirlMel

MacsGirlMel Mac's Personal Assistant

I had a hunch there'd be some anger about the announcement.

I think I'll be okay as long as Mac and Stella are safe *hides them away*

3. Maya316

Maya316 Lab Technician

Slight Newbie here. :) Question. Are there any close female relationships in any of the CSI shows? Like "my best girlfriend is also my coworker" relationships? Because I keep seeing people all over the fandom being all :rolleyes: about the fact that Lindsay and Stella aren't all that close, and I'm just shrugging here. They certainly get along a lot better than I remember Sara and Catherine getting along (who, half the time, barely seemed able to tolerate each other even on the job), and while I'm not exactly a regular viewer of CSI Miami, I don't recall ever seeing Calleigh with any female friends at all. She got along with Alexx, and maybe that tawny-haired girl (sorry, I just know that her actor's first name is Eva), but not on a personal level. It's something weird I've noticed in all three shows. Especially when you consider the great guy relationships we get, like Warrick-Nick, Flack-Danny, etc. Not exactly unique to CSI:NY.

With Stella and Lindsay, at least we get that they talk on a somewhat-personal level, even if they're not buddy-buddy or have a defined relationship.