The Way it Should Have Been - a series of H/Y fics

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Hrockz, Jan 31, 2007.

1. Hrockz

Hrockz Coroner

Thanks Pusher for your suggestions but I kinda thought this title would be more appropriate.
    Disclaimer : I don't own CSI:Miami or any of it's characters. Though I'd love to have Horatio and Ryan. ;)
    Author's note : A big thank you to all those on the H/Y thread for helping remineise the good old H/Y days and for iginiting the spark in my head to come up with these fics.
    This is a series of fics involving H/Y set around s3-4 of CSI:Miami. This is the way I would have liked to see it on my TV screen. For all purposes of consistency Ray Jr. is not magically aged by TV Land in my fics so that would make him a 12 year old in these fics. I'm really bad at spelling so apologies in advance for any spelling errors I may make along the way.
    This is my first attempt at a CSI:Miami fic so here we go....

The following is set around the time of s3's 'Whacked'

The one thought repeating itself through Horatio's mind as his police-issue Hummer hurtled down the highway was, 'if anything happened to her he would never forgive himself.' Moments ago he had received a frantic call on his cellphone from his nephew telling him that the boy's mother and her boyfriend were fighting again. But this time it sounded worse than before. Horatio had told the boy he was on his way and had did his best to assure him everything would be alright. Now it seemed that he himself needed the reassurance.

Nearing Yelina's residence, Horatio's grip around the wheel tightened as he braced himself for what he was afraid he would see. Pulling up behind Rick's car, Horatio mused that it was ironic that the last time he was here he had inadvertently found out that Rick had moved in with Yelina.