The Student Thread

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Dragonfly, Oct 20, 2008.

1. Dragonfly

Dragonfly ~Queen of Sarcasm~ Moderator

I know there's a high school thread floating around somewhere, but this is for students of all types, no matter what level... like the social group that we had for a while.

I'm a university student in Canada. The program I'm in is Applied Disaster and Emergency Studies. It's a fairly new program, and it's the only one at the undergrad level in the country.

Just recently, the professors at my University went on strike... and it lasted for three weeks :eek: That's 3 weeks out of 12 that we didn't have classes! Today will be only the second day back since they came to a resolution.

2. grssom89

grssom89 Pathologist

Hey everyone! great idea for a thread!
    I am also a University student but in the UK. I'm doing Bsc Mathematics which doesn't really need any explaining lol. I'm into the second week of my first year and so far so good!

3. Deirdre

Deirdre Coroner

Nice idea of thread.

I'm studying Biotechnology (third semester now) in my home city in Poland. Three years of undergradute studies and then post graduate - possible changes but I want to end it anyway. I can only say that there's a lot of chemistry and biology, lol. For me it's interesting subject but sometimes learning about plants can be really annoying - especially physiology, the most boring classes ever.

Last edited: Oct 20, 2008
  4. Brinchen

Brinchen Pathologist

I'm studying Social Work. I'm in my fifth semester already and I hope I can finish studying one semester earlier than I'm supposed to. I love studying Social Work. I don't really remember how I came up with the idea. But now I know it was the best I could have done.

5. _Hush_

_Hush_ Winchester Inc.

Hm, nice idea for a thread.

I studied engineering untill I got tired of it and dropped it.