CSI:LV season 10 in the UK

Discussion in 'CSI: Crime Scene Investigation' started by Solitaire, Jan 10, 2010.

1. Solitaire

Solitaire CSI Level Two

^Athersgeo, your opinion is very valid, whether you are a newbie or not!

To be honest I would be very grateful if we could remain spoiler free and use spoiler tags for any future episode discussion. Its just that I have managed to avoid spoilers so far. But what does anyone else think?

I was out last night so didn't get chance to watch the episode, but looking forward to it.

2. Athersgeo

Athersgeo Rookie

*grins* Thank you - I just don't want to end up coming across as the ten tonne gorilla, particularly given that I am a newbie and don't always know how things work (though I have been trying to lurk and learn).

3. abbyMANIC

abbyMANIC Victim

And we did!

I loved all of the bickering going on between the team, even though I was pissed off at Nick for telling Greg to accept being moved from the case. I can distinctly remember Nick moaning to Grissom in the earlier seasons.. Other than that, it was fantastic. The scenes with Nick and his tarantular were so cute. Sara's return was very well written considering I wasn't a fan of her coming back, I enjoyed it!

Hopefully if this season continues this way we will see a more equil amount of the team!

4. Athersgeo

Athersgeo Rookie

On the one hand, I take your point about Nick; on the other hand, though, he never did what Greg did (ie chew the boss out on the scene in front of a large audience of cops and bystanders). Given that what Nick wanted to do in the early seasons was work solo, he might actually have reacted positively to being moved off the big case!

I think my problem with Nick's comments, both to Greg and then to Ecklie later is he was way over the line in terms of his responsibilities - given that he didn't get promoted until the end of the episode! - and should really have just kept out of it altogether. Catherine can, after all, fight her own battles!