Horatio/DC #15: 'Back To Basics'

Discussion in 'CSI: Miami' started by mjszud, Aug 31, 2009.

1. redanemone

redanemone Rookie

Lets face it: Horatio desperately needs an outlet. I don't see him taking up fishing or boxing to dispel all his negative emotion. Remember when TPTB promised us a peek into H's pad? Never happened, so we have no idea what he does in his downtime. I can't say I'm altogether happy with who they're hooking him up with, but any insight into Horatio as a man is ok with me. Most of the time it seems like he doesn't even have friends. We need a look behind the badge.

2. daisymay

daisymay Police Officer

Just a question... Has anyone written to David via snail mail and had a reply in, say, the last twelve months?

3. inthewind

inthewind CSI Level Two

According to those posting on several other fansites, David has been quite active recently in responding to fans mail.

4. Delynn

Delynn CSI Level One

I actually did something I've never done before. About two years ago I wrote a very short note to David telling him how much I enjoyed his performances. I used the studio contact address. I didn't enclose anything but the note (no sase or pictures for him to sign) and told him specifically that no response was necessary.

Less that 30 days later I received a nice thank you note with several little autographed "Horatio" cards enclosed.

I know that my contact was not within the last year, but I just think that David's committment to positive interaction with fans is pretty much an established part of his personality.

I was shocked that he reponded after I let him off the hook, and at how quickly the response came. I'd give the man an A++++++ for respecting and treating his fans well.

5. daisymay

daisymay Police Officer