Should AJ(Adam) be in the Credits?

DocInTheBox

Dead on Arrival
Yo! Newbie here, so sorry if this has already been touched on (I'm sure it probably has), but does anyone else think that AJ Buckley should appear in the opening credits in the next season? Cuz I've noticed he has gotten a lot of screentime this season. In some eps he logs more screentime than Eddie Cahill or Hill Harper! (no disrespect to those characters; I love 'em both.) He's almost always the FIRST name to appear after the opening sequence, and his character has been very well-developed on the show. I get that the opening line-up hasn't changed since Anna Belknap joined, but the show's evolved a lot since then, so doesn't it just seem fair?

I know it's not really a thing to spaz about, but I just watched like twenty eps in a row, and that particular detail bugged me to no end. I was just curious to see how other people feel about it.

Much Love!
DocInTheBox

Hehe, you're definitely not alone. ;) AJ does a great job, but while he's got a five-year contract to be a 'series regular', he's probably not going to be in the opening credits until he's in every episode. From what I gather, I'm guessing that he's not going to be in every episode next season either. It sucks, but it does give AJ more leeway to do other things (like Supernatural, hehe).

I just wish the press releases would get it right and only list his name for the episodes he's actually in.

Heh, I did love him in Ghostfacers. Just another example of how great an actor Buckley is. He needs more freaking screentime, darnit!

I didn't know about the five-year contract, though, so thanks for informing me! That at least shows that they have SOME kind of plans for Adam, even if he won't be a regular in every episode.

Last edited: