Far too much money spent!

Discussion in 'Merchandise' started by Guest, Nov 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Guest

Guest Guest

Hello from England! (Newbie here, first post)

I've always watched CSI when i've gotten the chance, but unfortunately that's not as often as I would like to as it is an excellent series.

So today, after much consideration, I decided to go ahead and order Series 1 - 4, Miami Series 1, and the Grave Danger DVDs. My bank balance is NOT happy, but I have a feeling it will have been money well spent, and not to mention will look great across a shelf in my living room.

So, which episodes should I look out for?

And also, I need some reassurance that spending £170/$300 on DVDs was a clever thing to do :(

2. Dynamo1

Dynamo1 Head of the Swing Shift

Welcome to the nut house, Mozzer. Lots of people addicted... er... devoted to CSI on this board.

I do not usually go out and buy DVDs of TV series becuase most of them will be rerun for the next thousand years or so. But if you like to watch them at times you prefer, without commercial interruption, in the order of episodes you like, then go for it. But when Mission: Impossible television series from the late sixties comes out, if ever, then I will buy it. Those haven't been shown locally for many years.

I buy the CSI paperback novels, since they are new stories with the same characters. I had bought a couple of the graphic novels (Overpriced comic books on better quality paper). They were good, but I went through them in about 10 to 15 minutes each. Too expensive for the little amount of enjoyment.

As for which episodes to look out for, personal opinions vary for each one. What you can do is check out this board's CSI Episode Guide for descriptions of each one. If you lose the link, it is at the top of every page. Hope this helps. Have fun.

3. MrsWBrown

MrsWBrown Police Officer