A New CSI:Miami Plotline for Season 5...

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by miamirocks, Nov 23, 2006.

1. miamirocks

miamirocks Lab Technician

Hey Everyone,
    I'm Michelle - I'm new around here, and this is my first fan fiction post. I'm kinda unhappy with the character plotlines on CSI:Miami, so I've been working on my own. I'm no scientist, so I try to stay with what I know.
    Here's a snippet from an idea I've been working on for CSI:Miami. This might be a little "soap opera-esque," which is ironic b/c I hate soap operas, but I think it has a lot of twists and could ultimately prove to involve all our characters and provide some major character exposition for my favorites - Calleigh and Horatio. Tell me what you think - here's a slice, Hope it's not too long...:

Untitled (thus far)

There was nothing that Joshua Tibbins could do now but wait, and hope that no one saw what he was doing in the lab. He was a newbie to the night shift, and a newbie to Miami, as well. But he believed the transfer, and the move from New York altogether, would pay off. He would finally get some answers to questions that have plagued his 26-year-old mind for as long as he could remember. As the DNA results spat out of the scanner, Josh held his breath and checked the numbers.
    “It’s a match,” he whispered, slightly surprised at what the tests results yielded. “My God, it’s a match.”

Three Days Earlier
    Ryan Wolfe sat in the lab with his head in his hands. Closure. That’s what he had signed up for, but he had forgotten about the paperwork that came along with closing out a case. Now he was knee-deep in it, and his eyes were ready to quit.
    “Hey Ryan,” said a distant voice that Ryan would know anywhere. That distinct southern accent, and perky tone, always gave her away.