Twitter Guide to CSI

Discussion in 'General CSI Discussion' started by vegaslights, Jan 3, 2011.

  1. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Twitter is growing more and more everyday, and a lot of its users are celebrities trying to interact with their fanbase. Many of the fine folks who work on CSI happen to be members of Twitter, so I thought I'd create a pretty extensive guide for those of you who are members of Twitter and wanted to follow some of your favorite CSI, Miami, and NY people. :)

    Producers
    Anthony E. Zuiker, creator/writer/producer: @zuiker
    Carol Mendelsohn, co-creator (Miami, NY)/writer/producer: @SHOWRUNNERCAROL
    Jerry Bruckheimer, exectuve producer: @BruckheimerJB
    Jonathan Littman, producer: @littmanji
    Peter Lenkov, former CSI: NY co-showrunner/producer/writer: @PLenkov

    CSI
    Gary Dourdan, Warrick Brown: @GaryDourdan
    Gerald McCullouch, Bobby Dawson: @ItsAHardG
    Archie Kao, Archie Johnson: @archiekao
    Eric Stonestreet, Ronnie Litre: @ericstonestreet
    Liz Vassey, Wendy Simms: @LizVassey
    Elisabeth Harnois, Morgan Brody: @ElisabethHarnoi
    Louise Lombard, Sofia Curtis: @louise_lombard
    Lauren Lee Smith, Riley Adams: @L_L_S
    Larry Sullivan, Officer Akers: @larrysullivan
    Sienna Guillory, Kacey Monahan: @guillorybe
    Katee Sackhoff, Detective Reed: @kateesackhoff
    Jon Wellner, Henry Andrews: @jonwellner
    Aisha Tyler, Mia Dickerson: @aishatyler
    Melinda Clarke, Lady Heather: @TheRealMsClarke
    Kay Panabaker, Lindsey Willows: @kaypandabaker
    Method Man, Drops: @methodman
    Dustin Lee Abraham, writer/producer: @vegasoul
    Allen MacDonald, writer/producer: @deathspa2
    David Rambo, writer/producer: @Rambopolitan
    Jennifer Levin, writer: @reformedludite
    Areanne Lloyd, writer: @areannelloyd
    Elizabeth Devine, writer/producer: @adevinegal
    Henry Alonso Myers, writer/producer: @alonsomyers
    Josh Berman, writer/producer: @bermanjosh
    Nelson Cragg, cinematographer: @nelsoncragg
    Jeffrey Hunt, A cameraman seasons 1-5, director seasons 6-11: @Huntvision
    John M. Keane, music composer: @JMKeane
    Michael Frost Beckner, writer: @mfbeckner
    Jeffrey D. Stevens, recurring "medic" on the show as well as the show's key set medic: @medictothestars
    Frank Waldeck, producer/director: @waldeckvision


    CSI: Miami
    David Caruso, Horatio Caine: @davidcaruso1
    Adam Rodriguez, Eric Delko: @amaticrodriguez
    Jonathan Togo, Ryan Wolfe: @jontogo77
    Eva La Rue, Natalia Boa Vista: @evalaruecappoo
    Omar Benson Miller, Walter Simmons: @OmarMiller
    Eddie Cibrian, Jesse Cardoza: @eddiecibrian
    Wes Ramsey, Dave Benton: @wesramsey
    Greg Yaitanes, director: @gregyaitanes
    Corey Miller, writer/producer: @TooMuchFire
    Elizabeth Devine, writer/producer: @adevinegal
    Steve Maeda, writer/producer: @stevemaeda

    CSI: NY
    Gary Sinise, Mac Taylor: @GarySinise
    Sela Ward, Jo Danville: @sela_ward
    Hill Harper, Sheldon Hawkes: @hillharper
    AJ Buckley, Adam Ross: @AjohnBuckley
    Emmanuelle Vaugier, Detective Jessica Angell: @evaugier
    Nelly, Terrence Davis: @Nelly_Mo
    Chad Lindberg, Chad Willingham: @ChadLindberg
    Will Batts, set designer: @hiphopxyz
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2011
  2. Desertwind

    Desertwind Head of the Day Shift

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    19,261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank's vegaslights that's alot of people and must have taken you ages to compile all those names..I'd love to contact Carol, and FYI on Facebook this star Laurence Fishburne is on there, so far 7,000 fans posting to his Facebook profile:thumbsup:
     
  3. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    You're welcome. Didn't take long at all actually -- many of these people I've been following/communicating with since I joined Twitter back in '09. :)

    Also, I'm not entirely sure that the Laurence Fishburne Facebook page is operated by Fishburne. It appears to be no way affiliated with him, and ran by just the casual fan. :)
     
  4. Desertwind

    Desertwind Head of the Day Shift

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    19,261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cool, but LF he did post about his family, a while back unless it's a bogus person, pretending to be him. I think they do curtail who's who. So can someone pretend to be someone else.? But maybe your right, I can't see him actually with his busy schedule on a Facebook site, but one never knows:confused:
     
  5. Faylinn

    Faylinn Adam Fangirl Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    12,247
    Likes Received:
    22
    Haha, I wouldn't slap you bb. ;) I gave it some thought, and I'm thinking this would be better for Websites since it does deal with links to another site (rather than discussion about the franchise itself). I'll go ahead and shift the thread over there - the redirect link will still be in this forum for anybody who is interested, though. :)

    I'll have to bookmark some of these for later use. ;) Thanks for putting them all in one place for the lazy people like me! :lol:
     
  6. lal

    lal Pathologist

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi thanks for posting the guide :)
     
  7. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Glad you find it to be helpful. :)

    Updated the list with a few more twitter handles. Follow follow follow! ;)
     
  8. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Updated the list with a few more names. ;)
     
  9. Faylinn

    Faylinn Adam Fangirl Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    12,247
    Likes Received:
    22
    Gary Sinise posted that the Anna Belknap Twitter isn't real.
     
  10. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Eddie's too.:klingon: I'll update the post.
     
  11. Geeno

    Geeno Pathologist

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gary also posted that Eddie isn't on Twitter.

    Gee, who are those people making fake accounts. They can just tell everybody that it's an unofficial account and made just for the actors' fans to have a connection.
     
  12. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Added a few names, hopefully some more peeps join Twitter soon! ;)
     
  13. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    A few new names have been added.
     
  14. Carolyn_333

    Carolyn_333 Pathologist

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,444
    Likes Received:
    2
    On the CSI: Miami and CSI: NY actors, check the Twitter profiles for a blue sun with a white check mark in it. That shows that Truth Tweets verified it's that celebrity and not some poser pretending to be them. That's why if I had started this thread I wouldn't have included @davidcaruso1 cause it don't have the blue sun with a white check mark in it.
     
  15. vegaslights

    vegaslights Brute

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2004
    Messages:
    9,564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your two cents, but not every celebrity on Twitter has a verified mark.
     

Share This Page