Only Hope

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by beautifuldisaster, Jan 2, 2009.

1. beautifuldisaster

beautifuldisaster Lab Technician

Hey, I'm new at this whole writing stories thing so I'll probably need some help! I have a few things in mind! But I know I'll need the help! This is an EDeN story!!! Hope Yall Enjoy!!!!!

Chapter 1

Eric hurried through the airport with his new born son, Brayden, in his arms, and his back-pack with all his belongings was on his back. He was desperately trying to find his plane, which he was supposed to be boarding now. Brayden gave a little whimper as he was being jerked around by Eric’s fast, heavy springing footsteps. Eric slowed down a little and gently kissed his sons little, almost bald (except for a few brown hairs) forehead.

"I love you." He whispered as he continued to hurry through the airport.

Soon he spotted the boarding gate, and gave the lady standing there his ticket. She checked it, and before he knew it, he was in his seat and Brayden was sitting next to him nibbling on his seat belt.

"Brayden, don’t eat the seatbelt." He groaned as he gently removed it from his mouth.

Brayden looked up at him, with his deep brown eyes, and Eric thought about how much he looked like his mother, Natalia. He was so adorable he had gorgeous brown eyes, soft brown hair, chubby pink cheeks, and a button nose. He also had this unbelievable sense of humor at such a young age, which amazed Eric beyond life itself. Suddenly he felt his eyes get hot and prickly at the thought of Natalia. He couldn’t believe that she had left him and Brayden for another man. How could she? They were supposed to raise Brayden together, as a family.

Earlier that day, Eric had come home to Natalia’s mothers house (which was where they were living at the time) and he was shocked to see her sitting on the couch, in the lounge room with all his belongings in a bag.

"Am I g-going somewhere?" He had asked feeling slightly confused.