Hostage- A GSR Fanfic

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by MissMurder, Jun 20, 2006.

1. MissMurder

MissMurder Lab Technician

This is my first try at writing a piece of Fanfic on the net. Sorry if it's not great.

Chapter 1: This is a crime scene

The gentle breeze of the desert flicked strands of silky brown hair across the woman's face. Sara Sidle stood over the latest victim, taking photographs at her supervisor, Gil Grissom's command.

How fun, stuck out in the middle of the desert with Gil Grissom, she thought. Grissom and herself hadn't been seeing eye to eye recently. Still, she continued to obey his command and process the scene.

As Grissom began to enter the investigator mode, Sara began her own independant search. She drifted further and further away from her boss. Until that is, she tripped on what seemed to be a metal rod sticking out of the sand:

"Whoa, Grissom come take a look at this!" she called.

She recieved no answer so, she rolled her eyes and continued. She snapped on her latex gloves and tried to pull the rod from the ground. It wouldn't budge.

Suddenly, she felt as if someone was watching her. It wasn't the feeling she got when Grissom was staring at her either:

"Hey miss, do you need some help?" asked a man with piercing green eyes and a frightening smile.

"This is a crime scene sir, have you not seen the crime tape?"

"Yes but you looked to be struggling, so I came on over here to give you a hand."

"Thank you but my colleague will help. For your own safety I strongly suggest you get behing the crime tape."

"That colleague..." the man pointed to Grissom," Sorry miss but he doesn't look interested in you. I mean you're all the way over here, totally out of the 'safety in numbers' area."

"I can take care of myself."

"Can you?" the man pulled out a gun, more specfically a 9mm.

"Ok, let's not do anything that could get you in trouble."