Horse Riding

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by SandleDL, Jun 15, 2007.

1. SandleDL

SandleDL CSI Level One

Hey,

I decided to open a new thread because I'm quite sure I'm not the only one here who loves horses and riding! So maybe there are some others who'd like to talk about it, their experiences, the good times and the bad times, and everything else that's worth talking about.

So I've been riding for 13 years now and since December 2005 I've got a horse on my own. I've known "Ralph" for 5 years by now, I think, and when his owners wanted to sell him I finaly decided to buy him. he's a 15 yr old Hanoveranian (sp?), 1,65 m tall.

He's a good jumper, if only I wasn't so afraid... *lol* I prefer dressage. Well, we're not good, but it's enough for me ;) He'd been injured for the last 3 weeks, today I could finally carefully start again.
    Ok, so far so good, I'd like to hear from you!
    gettin some rest *lol*
    evening walk along the fields
    last summer

2. eggbe4thechicken

eggbe4thechicken Pathologist

:eek: How has there not been a riding thread before? :lol: *sets up camp*
    Wanna see my ponies? Here they are:
    This is Benny He's 8/9/10 lol, each vet or dentist we ask tells us different. We pretty much rescued him from Belgium, and he was really malnurished. Now he feels really good about himself, and hence has become a bit of a nutter. :lol: ...Yeah, he's my Dad's horse. :rolleyes: