GSR - The Point Of No Return

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by jojoirishjojo, Aug 31, 2006.

1. jojoirishjojo

jojoirishjojo Hit and Run

Okay Im new at this......But Iloved all the ones I have seen here so I wanted to write my own!!!
    Hope you all like it!!
    And I apologise for my bad writing in advance!!!!

Chapter One!

Gilbert Grissom is sitting at his desk in the large lounge in his town house. He finally lifts his head up from the entomology book he had been staring at for the last ten minutes.
    His eyes fall on a tiny box placed beside his lamp, the box wrapped in gold foil contains his late mother‘s wedding band.
    It has been a rough year on Mr Grissom, losing his beloved mother to a long battle to cancer. He had confided in no one of his grief, yet through his mother’s death he also knew that he was losing the true love of his life aswell.
    Gil knew he had to do something about this and fast.
    Yes there had been many women in Gil’s life and he knew all too well the joy’s of the flesh but it was a woman that he never really touched that had won his heart…………..a Miss Sara Sidle.
    Sara Sidle had now been working for Gil a total of five years since her arrival from San Francisco and he loved her from day one. He fell in love with her smile and humour but she too was intelligent and dedicated to her work just like Grissom. She was the prefect fit for him and he knew it.
    Of course this scared Gil to death, for five years he refused to admit his true feelings for Sara, to anyone even his mother who he told everything. Well this was about to change finally, tonight was the night Grissom was going to at last open his heart without thinking of the consequences. There was no going back now he had waited far too long.

Chapter Two!

Sara Sidle found herself in her kitchen anxiously looking up at the clock every few seconds…….