Ghost Hunters

Discussion in 'General TV & Media' started by WolfeSanders, Mar 23, 2006.

1. WolfeSanders

WolfeSanders CSI Level One

TAPS (The Atlantic Paranormal Society) is headed by Jason Hawes and Grant Wilson and includes a close-knit group of paranormal researchers. Built on Jason and Grant's mutual interest in getting to the bottom of everyday, paranormal occurrences, TAPS is an eclectic but unified bunch — and certainly not what you'd expect to find at the forefront of paranormal investigation. They're neither Ph.D. scientists, nor zany, theatrical hotline psychics. Jason and Grant are plumbers by trade, and their TAPS colleagues are in similarly ordinary professions. Factory worker, office manager, teacher — these are respected members of a small, blue-collar Rhode Island community where many of the TAPS members were born and raised

Plumbers by day — ghost hunters by night. This one-hour weekly docu-soap from the creator/executive producer of American Chopper follows a group of real-life paranormal researchers as they investigate haunted houses throughout the country, encountering every type of imaginable haunting.

Jason Hawes and Grant Wilson, plumbers by trade, head up TAPS — The Atlantic Paranormal Society — a group of intrepid souls who are far from the usual collection of bespectacled Ph.D.s. They're ordinary, everyday people — office managers, factory workers, teachers and even psychic-hotline gurus — with an interest in getting to the bottom of your otherworldly disturbances. Jason, Grant and their team of moonlighting ghost-hunters are our first and last defense against uninvited paranormal visitations. Tom Thayer and Craig Piligian of Pilgrim Films (American Chopper) are the executive producers.

2. Guest

Guest Guest