"Four Eighteen" - A Nick Fic

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by Smokey, Feb 13, 2011.

1. Smokey

Smokey Nickaholic Moderator

I've been writing this for several months and publishing it chapter by chapter at FF.net, but now it's finally finished so I thought I'd put a bit of it here in case anyone who hasn't read it would like to do so.

This is Chapter One. I won't be putting the rest of it here, but instead I'll put a link to the complete story here in the summary. Thanks for reading! :)

Title: Four Eighteen
    Author: Smokey
    Rating: PG-13
    Summary: An investigation gone wrong leaves Warrick, Grissom, and Brass in a race against time to find a missing Nick. Set sometime in the third season.
    Warnings: Language and violence.
    Link: Four Eighteen

Chapter 1

The sound of another car approaching reached Nick's ears. Number four. The far away hum of the engine became louder and louder as the car neared. His emotions fought again, just as they had when the other three cars had come…fear and hope battling it out inside of him. Were they coming back to make sure he was dead? Or was it someone else? Someone looking for him? He doubted it. Not yet. They wouldn't be this close to figuring out what happened to him or where he was. Just a random car then. The road obviously was one not traveled much, as evidenced by just four cars passing in…how long had it been? He couldn't be entirely sure, but it felt like hours. This car was bound to pass as the others had. They couldn't see him down where he was even if they did stop to look…not even in the daylight, much less in this early dusk.