CSI 8th Season Cover Art DVD

Discussion in 'Merchandise' started by peachysquirt21, Jul 15, 2008.

1. peachysquirt21

peachysquirt21 Civilian

Hello, I am a newbie here & looked around & didnt see a thread about this & think this is the right forum to post this. If it is not I am sorry.

Anyway the cover art for the 8th season has been released & I must say I just love this seasons cover. I think it is the best one so far.

Here is the link to see it. Just scroll down. :)

http://www.tvshowsondvd.com/news/CSI-Season-8/10058

2. GregNickRyanFan

GregNickRyanFan Holographic Moderator Moderator

The cover art is just okay. I'd prefer it for the whole cast to be on the cover. This is NOT called "The Grissom Show". It's CSI: Crime Scene Investigation ! And it should have the whole ensemble cast on EVERY season cover. I hate it when shows don't do that. For a show like Buffy, it's okay cause her name is the title of the show, but it shouldn't be this way for CSI!

I'm kind of annoyed that the site left out Eric Szmanda's name in the starring list. They had Liz Vassey's name in his place. WTF! She wasn't on that much this past season! :rolleyes: Poor Eric. Where's the love? :lol:

3. Shytownmofo

Shytownmofo Lab Technician

I agree. I don't care for it all that much. All of the other DVD releases have featured either the whole team, or Grissom and Catherine on the cover. Same thing with CSI: NY. It's the cast, or the two main stars.

This is a show with an ensemble cast that is very strong. I think they should all be on the front of the DVD package. Anything less is a bit of a slap in the face, IMO.

Plus, what is up with leaving Eric's name out. I like Liz Vassey and her character, but still, Eric's been there since the beginning, and is in the opening credits. He deserves to be mentioned, IMO.

4. love_fan

love_fan CSI Level One