Would You Rather...

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous' started by Dragonfly, Jan 15, 2007.

1. Kiwi_kid

Kiwi_kid Hit and Run

oh I love these!

1) I would have to do the year connected at the hip, unless it was George Bush

2) Bucket on the foot, it would be totally convenient, you could put your stuff in there to carry, no more trying to decide what handbag to use!

3) I would rather not be able to speak than not be able to read, to be fair, if I have George W stuck to me and my foot in a bucket I probably won't be on the top of the party invite list...

2. keich

keich CSI Level One

Hey, this is interesting.

1. Literally attached to someone at the hip. I may eventually get tired of that person, but at least I have someone to talk to.

2. Definitely my foot stuck in a bucket. My hands are very important in my craft (I'm a musician), and it's hard to play the guitar with only one hand.

3. Lose my ability to read. Though I'm known to be somewhat of a bookworm, I can always have someone read things for me. It's hard to have someone speak for you when they can't understand what you want to say.

3. Dragonfly

Dragonfly ~Queen of Sarcasm~ Moderator

I suppose it's only fair that I answer my own questions.

1) No human contact, I think. It might drive my crazy eventually, but I value my privacy too much. That, and I tend to do well on my own.

2) Foot. I'd still be able to walk (although not neccessarily easily) and while getting dressed may be awkward, I could put up with wearing skirts if I had too. I can't image not being able to use a hand. I wouldn't be able to type. Working would be difficult... etc.

3) Speak. No question about it. Reading is my life. If I couldn't read, I wouldn't be able to function. I can always write things down, play charades with everyone, and learn to Sign. Could be fun :lol:

4. WatchinCSI

WatchinCSI Witness